Sabbatical Officers

Cambridge SU is led by a team of eight elected sabbatical officers who campaign and lobby for change across the collegiate university to improve the student experience. Meet the 2022-2023 sabbatical team and find out more about them by clicking their name below. 

placeholder headshot

Neve Atkinson  
Access, Education & Participation Officer (UG)

placeholder headshot

Savannah Phillips  
Access, Education & Participation Officer (PG)

placeholder headshot

Kefeshe Bernard  
BME Officer

placeholder headshot

Elia Chitwa  
Disabled Students' Officer

placeholder headshot

Zaynab Ahmed  
President (UG)

placeholder headshot

Amelia Jabry  
President (PG)

placeholder headshot

Daisy Thomas  
Welfare & Community Officer

placeholder headshot

Eseosa Akojie  
Women's Officer



Cambridge SU has a team of 21 staff members who support and facilitate services provided by the SU. The staff team work alongside your elected sabbatical officers.


Membership Engagement Department

placeholder headshot

Gabbi Foreman  
Director of Membership Engagement and Deputy CEO

Activities Team

Oli Gray headshot

Oli Gray  
Activities Manager

placeholder headshot

Frankie Kendal  
Activities Coordinator (Access & WP)

placeholder headshot

Activities Coordinator (Events) 

placeholder headshot

Megan Warwick  
Activities Coordinator (Societies)

Communications & Marketing Team

placeholder headshot

Christina Turner  
Communications & Marketing Manager

placeholder headshot

Phoebe Collins  
Senior Communications & Marketing Lead

placeholder headshot

Apply for this role
Communications & Marketing Coordinator

placeholder headshot

Emily Shen  
Web Design Assistant



Democracy & Representation Team

Matt Kite  
Democratic Support Manager

Student Rep Coordinator

Sam Johnson-Audini  
Campaigns Coordinator



Advice and Employee experience Department

Lisa Dery  
Director of Student Advice and Employee Experience

Advice and Welfare Team

Gemma Douglas  
Advice and Welfare Manager


Rachel Wilson

Rachel Wilson  
Senior Advisor

Simona Obeng  
Advisor & Knowledge Coordinator

Lucy Shaw  


Hannah Pinsent  
Welfare and Training Coordinator


Employee experience and administration team

Harriet Saunders  
Employee Experience & Administration Manager

placeholder headshot

Fanni Pirik  
Administration Coordinator


Reception Team

Photo of Assem Nugumanova, SU Reception staff.

Assem Nugumanova  
Reception Staff

placeholder headshot

Anna Clough  
Reception Staff

placeholder headshot

William Greenaway  
Reception Staff



SU Network | Advertising and Media inquiries