Student-Led Teaching Awards: Shortlist announced!

We’re proud to release our shortlist for the 2021 Student-Led Teaching Awards!


We’re proud to release our shortlist for the 2021 Student-Led Teaching Awards! Over 600 students nominated staff members for these awards, which is the most we have received during the running of these Awards. It's clear from all the nominations that students really want to recognise the hard work that staff put in at Cambridge and the difference they make to students' experiences, particularly under the current difficult circumstances.

Although we had hoped to be having an in person event this year, we will still be recognising best practice and announcing the award winners in what we hope will be an exciting online awards ceremony. If you have any questions about the Student-Led Teaching Awards, please contact:


Inclusive Practice


   Dr John Henry Gonzalez - Lucy Cavendish College

   Gavin Stevenson - Murray Edwards College

   Jenni Skinner - Centre of African Studies

   Dr Midge Gillies - Girton College

   Professor Mari C Jones - Peterhouse


Innovating Teaching


   Dr Alison Gray - Faculty of Divinity

   Dr Cameron Petrie - Department of Archaeology

   Dr Claire Fenton-Glynn - Jesus College

   Dr Helen Pfeifer - Christ's College

   Dr Susanne Hakenbeck - Homerton College




   Dr Ailsa Keating - Faculty of Mathematics

   Dr Janet Lees - St John's College

   Dr Jossy Sayir - Robinson College

   Dr Sohini Kar-Narayan - Clare Hall

   Dr Torsten Meissner - Pembroke College


Postgraduate Research Supervisor


   Dr Kasia Boddy - Fitzwilliam College

   Dr Stephen Graham - Department of Pathology

   Dr Linda Fisher - Faculty of Education

   Dr Tomas Larsson - St John's College

   Dr Emma Mawdsley - Newnham College


Small Group Teaching (Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)


   Dr Anna-Riika Kaupinnen - Churchill College

   Dr Julia Borcherding - Trinity College

   Dr Kelly Fagan Robinson - Department of Social Anthropology

   Dr Mark Darling - Selwyn College

   Dr Theresa Biberauer - St John's College


Small Group Teaching (Science and Technology)


   Francesca Cornero - Emmanuel College

   Dr Hilary Dixon - Paediatrics

   Dr Sarah Fawcett - Girton College

   Dr Stephanie Smith - Pembroke College

   Tim Fulton - Trinity Hall


Student Support by a Member of Academic Staff


   Dr Bart Hallmark - King's College

   Dr David Clifford - Homerton College

   Dr Isabelle McNeill - Trinity Hall

   Dr Georgina Evans - St John's College

   Stefania Costea - St John's College


Student Support by a Member of Non-Academic Staff


   Emma Manuel - St John's College

   Jane Monson

   Matthew Bullimore - Corpus Christi College

   Meriel Smith - School of Clinical Medicine

   Sally Bird - Selwyn College

   Slawek Soltys - St Edmund's College


Working in Partnership with Students


   Barry Waterson - Clare College

   Dr Bernhard Fulda - Sidney Sussex College

   Dr Riikka Hofmann - Hughes Hall

   Dr Jagjit Singh Srai - Wolfson College

   Dr Ted Tregear - Gonville & Caius College


Other news